WHITE CHOCOLATE AND CASHEW COOKIES.

Today I rediscovered a recipe book which I began about ten years ago, when my interest in cooking began to grow. After wading through several brownie recipes, my all time favourite flapjack, and even a few recipes handed down from my grandmother’s mother, I arrived at the good-old go-to white chocolate cookie and my mouth truly began to water. I decided to adapt a Hummingbird recipe and my family and I have been enjoying these all afternoon!

IMG_3912

IMG_3913

INGREDIENTS.

-250g butter (room temperature)

-200g soft light brown sugar

-100g caster sugar

-2 eggs

-400g plain flour

-1/4 tsp baking powder

-1/2 tsp vanilla extract

-100g white chocolate (crushed)

-100g cashew nuts (crushed)

METHOD.

Preheat the over to 180°.

Combine the butter and sugar. Then add the eggs and vanilla extract, and finally the flour and baking powder. When these ingredients have been mixed, add the chocolate and nuts.

Cover the baking tray in grease proof paper.

Roll the mixture into balls roughly the size of a golf ball. Then squash on the baking tray to flatten the ball slightly. Cook for about 10 minutes until they are slightly browned on the outside but still soft in the middle. Leave to stand until cool and ENJOY!

IMG_3911

Leave a Reply

